Surfer’s Path Race: A Winner

I had meant to do a post recapping my two half marathons the past two weekends, but then the internets decided to eat them…so, I figured.  Let’s just get on with the real business — and what you want to know anyway!  Which lucky runner will be **for sure** joining me at Surfer’s Path on May 20th?

***DRUMROLL PLEASE***

Using http://www.random.org, I randomly generated a number between 1-28 (the number of totaly entries between twitter, facebook, and comments).  The lucky number is:

Lucky number 8!  And who was number 8?  Carrie!

Congratulations, girl!  So glad its going to work perfectly for you, and help you train for that full!  Please email me at phdstries (at) gmail (dot) com with your full name, email and I’ll pass it on to the race director so you can get your free half marathon entry!!!  Can’t wait to see you out there!

If you didn’t win, there’s still time to enter!  Hurry over before time runs out!  Or, if you’re in town and you still want to participate, email me at phdstrides (at) gmail (dot) com if you’d like to be a part of the race as a volunteer!  The race committee is looking for course monitors, aid station volunteers and such.  Let me know if you’d like to get involved and help make this inaugural race even better!

2 thoughts on “Surfer’s Path Race: A Winner

Leave a Reply

