Wordless Wednesday: Spring Break in Tahoe

I spent 6 GLORIOUS days hitting the slopes with my fam.  I’m going to let the photos sum up the great week.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Yeah, words just didnt seem appropriate. Lots of love in this girl for Tahoe. 

Have you been skiing or boarding? If so, where was your first or favorite?  Any funny/embarassing stories out there?  When I was 4, we were skiing in Grand Targhee , Wyoming, and my sister and I weny through a trail in the woods. A girl had fallen, so I fell (typical 4 year old) and my sister (who was right behind me) skiied over my face.  I got my first tetanus shot that day, and 10 narly stitches in my chin.  Scar is still there….  They once told me I could have it removed by plastic surgery, but after 21 years, I just cant part voluntarily with a part of me 🙂

One thought on “Wordless Wednesday: Spring Break in Tahoe

  1. Sounds like a great vacation! I wanted to go to Tahoe as I transition between jobs, but my love told me he didn’t want to drive 9 hours, and I didn’t want to sit for 9 hours (one-way!). So I guess it’s Mammoth for us. I haven’t been boarding long enough to have a truly embarrassing story… it’s like I’m one huge ball of embarrassment each time I go.

Leave a Reply

