An Acoustic Night with The Weepies

Last week I went to a concert at The Fillmore in SF with a couple of my girlfriends for my birthday.  It was the perfect way to spend my evening – and I got to see one of my favorite bands, The Weepies!

020

023

031

And one of their new songs – not yet released on CD!

Untitled New Song from The Weepies (not yet released)

 

Wishing I was back in SF at a Weepie’s concert this weekend.  Instead, I’ve got an intense 2-day study date with my microeconomics prelim study material, a ‘welcome to the PhD program’ get together for the incoming class, and a run with a new friend on Sunday! 

Have any big weekend plans? Please share Smile  I’m going to live vicariously through all of you, because unless your weekend involves a date with microeconomics readers and a very large textbook, I’m pretty sure yours will be faaaaaaar more interesting than mine.  So spill – and then go have a drink for me (preferably in the form of wine).

4 thoughts on “An Acoustic Night with The Weepies

  1. I haven’t been to a concert in way too long! My hubs and I are going to meet some friends for a drink this evening and then we’re going on a dinner date! That and my 18 mile long run are the big plans for this weekend. Tomorrow I need to work on class prep, etc.

Leave a Reply

