And the Winner is…Drumroll

What a perfect way to start off my LAST OFFICIAL DAY OF CLASSES!  With the Blogiversary Winner!

Since I oh have 5 million things to do before the week is over, we’ll make this quick, sweet and to the point, because this is the moment we’ve all been waiting for.

Using a the random number generator (though part of me just wanted to pick my favorite comment Winking smile) the winner is….

Drumroll please (Nerd alert: I used to love this part of band…for introducing new music, winners of competitions, etc.  Cuz we actually had a drummroll)…

image

Congrats to lucky #13 (hah Winking smile) who is Melissa from Eat on the Run, who also happens to be a fellow graduate student!

Her winning comment (which is now, by default, my favorite):

image

And I can’t afford to be a foodie either, I just like to pretend sometimes.  And someday we’ll hang out in real world.  I just know it

Melissa, send me your address at phdstrides (at) gmail (dot) com, and I’ll get your goodie box off to you! 

Thanks to everyone for their amazing comments.  I love getting to know my readers and fellow bloggers.  It makes me happy.  And, if money grew on trees (which I used to think it did as a child: hello, father’s wallet.  Never empty Winking smile), I would have a goodie box to you all.  Something to aspire to…post graduate school! 

Nevertheless.  Happy Thursday, and if you haven’t checked it out…how I spent my Memorial Day: Home Brew Tasting!

Now I’m off to finish classes for the first year of my PhD program!  I can’t believe the time is already here!  AAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH. 

How did you/do you celebrate a big accomplishments or a school year being over?  I’m looking for ideas for June 23 – post prelims!

4 thoughts on “And the Winner is…Drumroll

  1. After grad school was one done each semester I would take a day and do nothing. I would sleep in, do a fun workout, read magazines for hours, have wine and chocolate and just not do anything that required my brain 😉

Leave a Reply

