Belated Blogiversary!

A year ago (plus seven days) I wrote my first blog post.  I was super excited, nervous and never dreamed that anyone would actually read my blog.  I lead a pretty lame life, and am really quiet, shy and awkward when I first meet people.  Apparently on here, though, I’m slightly entertaining Winking smile 

P1020025     P1120027

Anyways, a trip down memory lane… here are a few of my (and your) ‘favorite posts’ from the past year:

17.08 Miles. Enough Said.

The Day I Became a Marathoner

A Gala Fit for Foodies

A Love-ly Breakfast Casserole

Bean-a-Thon Kickoff: Spicy Cinnamon Chili

Goat Cheese Stuffed Chicken Breast

MATH Explosion (otherwise known as what I do 90% of the time, aka when I’m not blogging, running or cooking)

Bean-A-Thon: Crushed Red Pepper Hummus

Wine Tasting in Carmel

Yes, California has treated me well, thus far.

166683_10100437844153740_13919695_68134858_7531671_n     P1010978

Though I’m not sure I could call it my home permanently – ever.  I do enjoy the perks of living here: mild temperature, endless dairy-free/vegan food options, beautiful scenery, the ocean….I could go on Winking smile

But, the past year of my life wouldn’t have been the same without all of you – my fellow bloggers and readers.  You seriously brighten my day when I’m in the dumps, and offer such great tips, stories about your life, etc.  I really love connecting with each and everyone of you.  As such I thought it would only be appropriate for there to be…

A BLOGIVERSARY GIVEAWAY!

What, do you ask, is a Blogiversary giveaway?  It’s the first (hopefully) annual PhD Strides Blogiversary giveaway of some of my favorite things!  Though you can’t be certain what will/won’t be in the goodie grabbag, which is really more of a grabbox, but that doesn’t sound as catchy (you can count on Justin’s PB travel packets, Luna bars, chocolate, a few of my favorite kitchen tools, and who knows what else Winking smile), what I can promise you, though is that you will want it!

So, how do you get enter?  Do any combination of the following (for up to three entries):

1. Leave a comment here on why you want/deserve the goodie grabboxbag!
2. Tweet about the giveaway, linking to this post and me (@PhDStrides), comment back here that you have done such a task
3. Blog about it/post it on Facebook, and leave a comment that you have

Giveaway ends Wednesday, June 1 at 11:59pm PST.  Winner will be announced Thursday morning – and once I have your address, the goodies will be shipped!

*This giveaway is sponsored by yours truly, and will be products that I truly love and adore.

22 thoughts on “Belated Blogiversary!

  1. I would love to win because I just found your blog and am loving so many things about it. I am ading your to my google reader now and hopefully I can read through past post to catch up on anything I might have missed!

  2. I deserve to win…because I just finished my second year in BSc Neuroscience, and I need something to look forward to while I study for MCATs!
    Love your blog!

  3. Hmm… I deserve to win because I’ll be spending five days next month racing in Costa Rica and could definitely use some more Luna bars for proper fueling 🙂

  4. I think I deserve to win the goodie box because I’m a foodie graduate student and I actually can’t afford to be a foodie graduate student hahah!! Congratulations on the Blogaversary, maybe one day I’ll get to hang out with you outside of cyberspace 🙂

  5. I need help in the kitchen. I’m pretty convinced you’re going to throw in a magic wand of some sort that will magically whip up delicious dishes for me so B doesn’t divorce me.

Leave a Reply

