GoodBelly Challenge: 4 Days In

Saturday was the 4th day of my GoodBelly 12 Day challenge, and I am thrilled to report that my stomach has been much more at peace since starting the challenge.  I think the incorporation of probiotics into my daily life has seriously been beneficial, but I think only time will tell for certain – I’m excited to see what the next 8 days hold more me!

First, since starting the challenge, I have had 3 of the 4 different flavors (and 2 of the 3 products) that I was able to procure with the VIP coupons provided to me by GoodBelly.

First up?  The blueberry acai GoodBelly Plus.

IMAG0331

My first taste of GoodBelly was definitely not what I expected.  For some reason I expected it to be impossible for there to be a good flavored drink that was full of antibiotics.  But I was quite surprised.  The first sip I wasn’t sure what to think, the flavors seemed good, but by the second, I knew that I loved the blueberry acai flavor.  Delish.  I also loved that the little container was very portable, and I was able to have it as an early afternoon quick pick-me-up between classes.

I did the same the next day with the strawberry GoodBelly Plus.

IMAG0349

Unfortunately, the strawberry flavor wasn’t my favorite.  It wasn’t awful, but something just wasn’t right about it to me.  I love fresh strawberries, and strawberry juice, but I think the probiotics just altered the flavor here.  I was a little disappointed.  It wasn’t unpalatable, but it definitely fell a ways below the bar the blueberry acai set.  I am going to be giving it a few more tries, though.  Maybe it will grow on me?

Now, on Days one and two, I had a little stomach discomfort.  My stomach felt a little more bloated than usual, but luckily I got an e-mail from Natalie (the rep at GoodBelly), who told me:

“I also wanted to note is that some people may experience a slight increase in certain symptoms like bloating, and occasionally, mild diarrhea when starting a new probotic regimen, but this is simply the good bacteria doing their job of displacing the bad bacteria in your intestines. This does not happen to everyone, but we like to let people know this is a normal and temporary reaction should it occur.”

That made me a lot more comfortable with what was going on…and I’m happy to report that as of today, most of the discomfort/bloating is gooooooone.  And I’m in a much more happy place with my tummy than I was prior to starting the 12 Day challenge Smile

Day three I tried the mango GoodBelly splash.

IMAG0342    IMAG0343

HEART.  Okay, the minute I saw mango I was sold.  The minute I tasted it, I knew my I was right.  It was delicious.  I am biased because I love mango, but I definitely thought the flavor was well intact here and it was just what the doctor ordered for me Winking smile

Day four I had the blueberry acai GoodBelly Plus again. It was just as good as the first time.

I’m excited to dig into the pomegranate blackberry quart I have today.  It sounds incredible, and I’m truly hoping it is!  Remember to check out the 12 Day challenge on GoodBelly’s website for some great coupons!

Oh, and on a completely unrelated note.  Check out my new shoes.  I’m in love.

IMAG0348

Have you tried GoodBelly yet?  If you have, what do you think?  I think it’s a great product (thus far Winking smile), with some great flavors and packaging – I love the ‘to go’ size bottles (they also have powdered products too!)  One of the big draws (for me, anyways) is that when they do use a sweetener, the sweetener they use is stevia.  In fact, that’s a huge draw.

4 thoughts on “GoodBelly Challenge: 4 Days In

  1. hi! i happened upon your blog and saw goodbelly and wanted to let you know that i, too, have a love affair with the juice! after dealing with stomach issues for a while, i saw it in the store and had to try it – a dairy-free probiotic! yes! i switched from the little single serving guys to the bigger container and just pour some each morning with breakfast 🙂

    anyway, just wanted to say hi! glad you’re liking it! and – your shoes rock!

Leave a Reply

