FoodBuzz Fest Brunch

Although a week has now gone by, there is still one last post for the FoodBuzz festival that happened in San Francisco just over a week ago: The BRUNCH, which was sponsored by Nature’s Pride.

After such fantastic eating all weekend long, I was a little disappointed in the brunch.  Although they had a wide array of food, and the display was awesome (and obvs important to us bloggers), there were limited options for people who were dairy free/vegan/gluten free/vegetarian.  In fact, all I was able to eat was some fruit and the two salads they had available.

but that didn’t stop me from taking some incredible photos of the food…

293

Seasonal Fruit Display:

266

Pear Salad

268 

Seasoned Panzanella Salad

269 

Yogurt & Granola (not on the brunch menu – and I also heard it wasn’t the best)

273

Country White Bread & Pork Sausage Gravy

275

Applewood Smoked Bacon

277

Roasted Vegetable Spanish Frittata

281

Maple Syrup…

283

Cinnamon Nutty Oat French Toast

285 

And my portions, with Mighty Leaf vanilla bean tea.  Which, if it weren’t so expensive, I would buy up my store’s entire stash.  Unfortunately this delightfulness is out of my budget 😦

290 s 

I know its a little belated, but I wanted to thank FoodBuzz, Nature’s Pride, the Drake in San Fran and all the sponsors for a WONDERFUL food blogger festival weekend.  I mean, I came home with incredible swag, which included:

318

LOVE :)  Kudos, seriously, to FoodBuzz.

And on that note, happy 2 1/2 weeks of class until finals!!!  Its going to be a different kind of marathon these next few weeks.  Bear with me as I try not to go insane!!!

4 thoughts on “FoodBuzz Fest Brunch

  1. I am sorry that you didn’t get a chance to eat much! Maybe nest year they will take your comments in to consideration. I am sure there were others in your boat that left a little hungry. It was great bunking with you!

Leave a Reply

