San Francisco, Here I Come!

I woke up this morning at 5:30 am, and headed out for a 4 mile run.  I’m starting to get my pre-marathon training runs back.  I ran the 4 miles in 34:43.  Not too shabby, especially when there was a 5% incline on the run (and like all my runs, half up a mountain, half down).

Breakfast was a delightful mix of oats, soy yogurt, cocoa powder, cinnamon, pb & a little stevia. 

012

I also had an apple.  Sorry, no photo, I ate it before you could say apple 🙂

Then I headed to take my second micro midterm.  Painful.  Here’s hoping I improved on the last score. 

Afterwards, I headed downtown to pick up the last part of my Food Blogger gift exchange for the FoodBuzz Festival this weekend in San Francisco!  I then picked up lunch from the Salad & Hot Bar at New Leaf in downtown Santa Cruz, and hit the road.

019

022

My lunch consisted of a spinach salad with cherry tomatoes, peppers, and a raw, oil-free fresh tomato and basil vinaigrette.  And some vegan roasted potatoes, ginger chicken and some sautéed kale with garlic.

After the hour and a half drive up to San Francisco, I arrived at the hotel, checked in and…REGISTERED!

025

And now my roommates, Julia, Melissa, Casey and I have been blogging away.

026

I’m so excited to meet all the bloggers I follow, and those I haven’t yet discovered tonight at the Street Food Fare, where 40 of San Francisco’s street food vendors will be offering up samples from their foods!  There might be also be a wine bar in our future as well! 

See you later tonight – or at FoodBuzz Festival!!

One thought on “San Francisco, Here I Come!

Leave a Reply

