I can see clearly now…

Today at work has been…distracting to say the least.  With two days left of coming into the office (I’m working from home tomorrow because the movers are coming and its an hour commute into work) my mind has begun to wander.  I still have a ton of work to do, and I’m getting it done, just the efficiency level is dropping, significantly.

But alas, I finished one project this morning and am onto another, and its like a whole new world of detail has opened up because…I got new glasses!

The last time I got new glasses was 2-3 years ago.  My eyesight in both eyes was -6.0 and I have an astigmatism.  Fast forward to last week when I went into the eye doctor, and my eyesight has significantly worsened.  Enter the new prescription -6.5 in both.  So I caved, and put that huge dent in my wallet I was talking about, and got a new set of eyes.

What do ya think?!  I LOVE them, but I might be slightly biased 🙂 I think they’re adorable, and frame my face well — and whenever I look to the sides, I see greeeen (the insides are green, the outside, tortoise).  Mr. K gave me a ‘cute’ and my sister donned me with a “hot mama!”, though they’re required to give me compliments.

Anyways, while out picking up my glasses, I stopped by Qdoba for their opening week this week on Chicago Ave.

Opening week line, which took forevaaaaaaaaaaa.

For my lunch I had the Craft 2 (which means you get to pick two smaller portions of items they’ve selected for this list).  For my Craft 2, I had:

(1) the Naked Taco Salad with Pork, Pico de Gallo, Salsa Verde, Guacamole, Corn and Beans Salsa

(2) Chicken Tortilla Soup with Tortilla Chips

I got it to go, so I could eat it at my desk since the eye glasses took longer than anticipated, so I grabbed it and walked quickly back to work.

Me, walking quickly, on dirty Chicago sidewalks.  Also, now I think my feet look funny…

And now, I sit here indulging in lunch (and also an apple), but I must get back to the data!

But seriously, glasses input?!  I mean, its too late to change anything…I own them, but I still like feedback.  Because if they’re no good, next time I’m taking a second opinion with me to the store and not buying on impulse.

Leave a Reply

