Its the freakin’ weekend…

Thursday was a sick day.  From work, from blog, from life.  Lets just say me and massive amounts of humidity don’t mix.  So, Thursday did not exist.  Except for the fact that at 7pm I felt good enough to work out, so I did a very slow 25 minutes on the bike and an easy 20 on the crosstrainer.  Followed by some stretching.  And some foods.  And spending too much money at Whole Paycheck on soy yogurt to help out the tummy.  Anyways…Moving on.

Today is FRIDAY!

I love Friday’s.  And today is no different.  Its a good thing its Friday too, because I misplaced my wallet and couldn’t find it this morning (this is a recurring theme)…but then found it in my car!  Thank goodness my neighbors are good citizens — it was sitting in plain view overnight!  Note to self: cannot leave valuables in car.

Anyways, I woke up today feeling eons better than yesterday, and decided to try and stomach a recent favorite:

Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal!  Verdict?  It went over quite well.  And I’m currently sitting pretty at the desk.

Today’s Cold Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal

1/4 c (dry) steel cut oats previously cooked and chilled in the fridge
1/3 c pumpkin
1/4 tsp pumpkin pie spice
stevia
1/4 c unsweetened vanilla Diamond Breeze Almond Milk
1 tbsp chia seeds

Mix up and ENJOY.

And I had an apple for good measure.

Happy Friday everyone!  What are your weekend plans?

Mine involve a lot of packing…and hopefully beach volleyball on Sunday!

One thought on “Its the freakin’ weekend…

Leave a Reply

