Preemptive Nostalgia…

Because I was thinking about moving this morning, here are a list of the places I’m going to miss in Chicago.

Restaurants
Uncommon Ground
Province
Hackney’s
Taco’s Flaco’s
Chutney Joe’s
Tango Sur
My Thai
Argo Tea (not really a restaurant…)

Bars
Simon’s
In Fine Spirits
Kasey’s
Hopleaf
Printer’s Row Wine Shop (not really a bar…but close enough)

Sites
The Shedd Aquarium
Museum of Science & Industry
Millennium Park (for music/movies in the park)
The Bean (aka Cloud Gate)
LSD (aka Lake Shore Drive)
Wrigley Field

There are many more places, things, and (obviously) people that are not listed.  But expect this list to grow, as I start revisiting — and visiting again, places I LOVE in Chicago.

One thought on “Preemptive Nostalgia…

  1. Good luck with your move! I just moved from NYC to DE myself and did the same thing you are doing. I went to all my favorite restaurants and now, when I head up north to visit, I make it a point to visit my favorite hot spots.

    Cheers,
    Paige
    @paigeholden

Leave a Reply

