Its Tuesday?

I’m not quite sure when it became Tuesday, but apparently today is Tuesday — Tuesday afternoon, in fact.  There has been many nights of 3-4 hours of sleep, lots of driving, packing, celebrating and eating these past few days — and very little healthy living and exercise.  I feel like a blob.

Saturday was Julia’s bachelorette party in Michigan.

We had about 10 girls show up for a night in, and we had a blast!  We played Dirty Minds, asked her questions about her fiance, had a mini-spa session a la Mary Kay, and ate lots of food, and had lots of delicious drinks.

For dinner, we had chicken kebabs, potato salad and salad, and for snacks throughout the day I made the largest bowl of guacamole ever conceived (seriously it was 8 avocados…and HUGE) and peni pita chips (what is a bachelorette party without some dirty humor?!), and we also had hummus, vegetables, fruit, chips, salsa, and for dessert we indulged in angel food cake, strawberries and whipped cream.

SO MUCH FOOD.  SUCH GOOD COMPANY.

And now I feel like a blob.  Its Tuesday?  Oy.

I’ll spare you the details of the rest of the weekend, because frankly so much happened I can’t remember the details.  I do know that Sunday morning after the bachelorette party we had homemade waffles by Julia’s mom.  They were awesome.  I need that recipe (and a waffle maker) stat.

And now its Tuesday (Monday just didn’t exist…spare me).

For breakfast this morning I had Blueberry Special K with soy yogurt, Dark Chocolate Dream, chia seeds and almond milk.  Mmmm.  And an apple.

For snack I had corn crackers and an orange.

And for lunch, I just had a spinach salad with peppers, tomatos, cucumbers, goat cheese, 2 hard boiled eggs, palmito (I don’t know what it is called in English…), balsalmic vinegar, salt, pepper, celery.  I can’t remember if there was anything else.  And a wheat chunk of bread on the side.  Mmmm.  Now I’m stuffed literally.

My goal tonight is to do about 2 hours at the gym: 90 cardio, 30 weights.  And GO.  Lets see if this happens.

This weekend is wedding Number 1 that I am in.  My life needs to CALM down.

Leave a Reply

