Holy Thunderstorms

Breakfast this morning is simple, but a ‘new’ version on my usual Super Protein Oats and a 1/2 grapefruit with stevia.

oats con lots ‘o’ protein.  (I’m being multilingual)

grapfruit + stevia.

Today’s Super Protein Oats included:
1/3+ c oats (I was at the end of the barrel today, so I had a little extra)
1 tbsp Amazing Meal
1 tbsp ground chia seeds
sprinke of cinnamon

and….

1 tbsp Peanut Butter & Co. Dark Chocolate Dreams

It was epic and incredible.  I had gotten the Dark Chocolate Dream jar as a gift from my mom when we were visiting my new little niece in Ann Arbor, Michigan back in February.  Since I already had two containers of peanut butter I had already purchased, I decided I would eat those before hitting up my Dark Chocolate Dream.  And man, is it delicious.

And on the side of breakfast…I had some packing for California.

Think they’ll let me carry it all on?

For those of you who don’t know, my upcoming trip has to do with why I started this blog (see my first post). I’m moving to Northern California this summer to start a PhD program in the fall.  As such, I’m headed out there this weekend with my father (aka ‘poppa bear’) to go apartment hunting!  I don’t leave until Thursday night, but tonight is Wednesday Night Date Night with Mr. K, and therefore packing time will be unavailable.  Hence, I was madly throwing things in my suitcase this morning and therefore packed way too much.   Story of my life.

I’m a little groggy this morning.  I was up pretty late laying things out to pack, and then I was awoken at 3am for about an hour or so due to some ridiculous thunderstorms in Chicago.  There was thunder and lightning about ever 10-15 seconds for a good 45 minutes.  I’m pretty sure a number of lightning strikes hit nearby because the cracks were so incredible loud and booming.  And to top it off its still pouring…so I’m trying to figure out how to get a gym bag, computer bag, food bag and rolling suitcase to the L (about a 1/2 mile walk) without drowning either myself or my bags.  Wish me luck?

What’s your favorite type of weather? Mine is probably quality 70-80 degree sunny weather.  I grew up on a lake, and so sunny weather meant we could spend all day on the boat in the summer, whereas the rainy weather meant we were kept away.  Though, I do have a special place in my heart for dancing in the rain and curling up in front of the fireplace with a cup of hot cocoa on a cold wintry day.

One thought on “Holy Thunderstorms

  1. I wonder if we’ll pass each other in the sky ; )
    I want to try that Dark Choc. Dreams PB sooo bad! Maybe I’ll look for some while I’m in the mitten!

Leave a Reply

