Its like magic.

So I had my phone ready to take the photos of lunch.  And then, like it never even existed the food was gone.  Vanished.  Right before my eyes.  I blame it on the fact that I was still extremely hungry as I burned off my breakfast calories before I consumed them.  I need to work on the pre-workout meal — stat.

But lunch, was deeelish.  I had homemade chicken fajitas with two small corn tortillas.  A little bit of avocado (most of it was rotten and had to be thrown out), some spinach and celery with hummus and a pear.

Having said that, I also had a large gala apple and half of a Holistics Mango Orange with Chamomile drink (I had the other half yesterday) for a snack.  I have to say, the Holistics drink was much better than I had anticipated.  While I might not buy it again due to its cost, it wasn’t too sugary, and actually tasted quite good.  But regardless, I’m still hungry.  Its just been one of those weeks where no matter what you do or eat, you’re still staaaarving.  I think I need to reevaluate my protein intake.

What are your favorite foods to fuel your body?  What foods keep you feeling full and satisfied?

Leave a Reply

